danaxcancer.blogg.se

Mounting iso to usb
Mounting iso to usb












  1. Mounting iso to usb install#
  2. Mounting iso to usb iso#

Mounting iso to usb install#

Downloaded imageUSB per "install from USB page" (the link on the page is out of date BTW) imaged, booted to install menu, proceeded until "searching for cd-rom" /"unable to continue" message Downloaded Etcher per "install from USB page", imaged, booted to install menu, proceeded until "searching for cd-rom" /"unable to continue" message Imaged different USB using Win32Diskimager, freshly downloaded 5.3-1 iso, booted to install menu, proceeded until "searching for cd-rom" /"unable to continue" message iso onto Easy2Boot stick, booted to Grub menu, selected, booted to install menu, proceeded until "searching for cd-rom" /"unable to continue" message Regardless I've followed the instructions on the Proxmox "Install from a USB" page and still no love. Looks like there are quite a few folks not familiar with multi-boot sticks as far back as two years ago.which is surprising. Stumbled upon this thread after reading several others. Got the "searching for cd-rom" message and started googleing. Downloaded 5.3.1 today, and initially threw it on an Easy2Boot stick. New here, so it's possible I'm just missing something.

Mounting iso to usb iso#

I guess next step is to ask the provider to make the iso available so it will be mounted as a normal virtual CD-Rom device.Īnyone figure out a work-around yet? Thanks. It would have worked I think except for this issue. The provider does not have the latest Proxmox iso in their list, so I was trying to use the installer I downloaded and copied over to a secondary (virtual) drive. My reason to do it this way on this occasion is unusual - I have a hosted KVM machine (which happens to be running under Proxmox as hypervisor!) and I wanted to try a nested virtualization setup. It would be nice if the installer logic could be re-written so that it looks for other places for the files in question. Clearly, the data is available to the installer which has booted, but I guess not at /dev/sr0. However, then I hit this issue where the installer is looking for a particular device /dev/sr0 and sr1 as others have mentioned. I rebooted from that device and the Proxmox installer booted up. Today I copied (via dd) the Proxmox installer is 5.3.1 iso to a hard drive like /dev/vdb.














Mounting iso to usb